1. Durnal sous la pluie 6'51
2. Istambul 4'52
3. Desert 4'43
4. Longa Shenez 4'25
5. Les pleurs de Bagdad 7'06
6. Andalousie 5'57
7. Solo 2'49
8. Le Rozel 4'45
9. Yurgo 2'56

Music composed by Quentin Dujardin except 2 by Dujardin/Libert, 3 by Dujardin/El Allouli/Florizoone, 4 & 9 Traditional


KHAMIS (Agua music-Codaex 2004)

musicians: Quentin Dujardin (guitar), Jalal El Allouli (arabic violin), Mohamed Anas Taïeb (vocals), Damien Libert (flute, saz & cajon), Tuur Florizoone (chromatic accordion), Arnout Hellofs (udu & tom), Stephan Lay (percussion).

produced by Quentin Dujardin & Didier Mélon

recorded and mixed at studio 3J30 RTBF by Alain Hannart & Laurent Lacroix

additional recording at Studio Houria (Marrakech) by Aissam El Allouli

mastered at Arsis Studio by Manuel Mohino


Revealed during his performance in the studio for Le Monde est un Village (2003 compilation RTBF/Virgin), Quentin Dujardin seduces through his rich palette of sounds and the sensuality of his compositions for the guitar. Is fingers – soaked in classical, jazz, flamenco and Arabic music – sound a new horizon in the universe of the instrument.

Here he presents his meeting with the Moroccan singer and violinist Jalal El Allouli, and also continues his long collaborate with multi-instrumentalist Damien Libert.

Undoubtedly, the top album of the Belgian guitarist.


“This disc is as enveloping as the desert wind. A sumptuous invitation!” (Guitarist Magazine - France)

“Quentin Dujardin: the quiet talent.” (Accroches magazine)

“Hymns for peace, postcards, inner stirrings.” (La Revue Générale - Guy Delhasse)