AGUA music 2010

  • Artists:
    Quentin Dujardin (classical, slide, 12 strings guitars, rimotsy, bass, percussion) & Toots Thielmans (chromatic harmonica)
  • Music composed by:
    Quentin Dujardin
  • Recording and mixing:
    AGUA studio | Quentin Dujardin & ICP studio | Christine Verschorren
  • Mastering:
    EQuus studio | Pieter De Wagter
  • Publishing:
    AGUA music
  • Photo:
    Jean Mahaux


Eight years have passed since Quentin Dujardin’s first solo album, La Fontaine de Gore. Today, the artist returns with Impressionniste, a new solo work done exclusively with guitars: nylon, 12-string and slide. An album that falls within the continuity of his work around the instrument, revealing guitar playing that is fluid, rich and pure.

Impressionniste is an intense exploration of the guitar. Quentin Dujardin takes us along with calm and tranquillity. For the occasion he has composed several melodies in his trademark style, such as En t’attendant, joined by Toots Thielemans, or Je rêve au Rajasthan, dedicated to guitarist, Pierre van Dormael. Two covers are on the set list: the jazz standard Body & Soul and Rose by Manu Katché.

Impressionniste is without a doubt the most stripped-down and « guitar » disc he has recorded to date.

Sheet music available